kathryne goes to france


hot sauce and cravates
9 February 2007, 2:01 pm
Filed under: bordeaux, france

Today I bought some sriracha sauce and made myself quite a tasty dinner. I’m not kidding, it was delectable. I’m impressed with myself.

I also bought a men’s Pucci tie. Why? I don’t know, because it’s cool. I love Pucci prints. And I could sell it on eBay for five times what I payed for it. I probably won’t do that, though, because I like my men’s tie.

I also bought a postcard that says this: Être avec des gens qu’on aime, cela suffit.
Which translates into this: To be with the people who one loves, that suffices.

Jean de La Bruyère was a smart man. I miss the people I love. I love what I’m doing here (except for the school part) and I don’t want to leave. I just wish that everyone I love could be here with me to see all these beautiful things. France would be a million times better if you were all here. I say you all as though all my friends read this, which they don’t, because I didn’t specifically tell any of them about this thing. My dad likes reading it, so I write. Wish you were here, Dad.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Love you to the max babe!

Comment by Poppa




Leave a Reply

